top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKristina's Kloset

The Hunt: Perfect White Sweater



Often when I'm hunting (or also know as buying for my shop) I try to envision what I think the qualities are of the perfect sweater, pants, dress etc. I start out with a vision and then end up stumbling across the pieces I choose for Kristina's Kloset. Inspiration can honestly come from anywhere, such as a piece of art work to a look Gwen Stafani wore in the 90s. It is really that broad. I have to be able to see myself wearing it as well or it doesn't make its way into my inventory. Kristina's Kloset is all about the bad chick with a lot of personality, sense of humor, not afraid to be herself and never one to blend in. I feel it is important for clothing to reflect this. And when I find something truly unique I know it is a winner.


This past Fall/Winter I knew creamy, cozy knits would be a no brainer. Also, being a SoCal California based business I try to find pieces that can work in all seasons (if you want to call them that here). The Joan Sweater was just that. A beautiful, lightweight, yet super soft and cozy sweater with a slightly cropped fit and fringe details. It has all the elements of fun details and a little sexy worn a bit of the shoulders. Effortless without trying too hard. It also pairs with almost everything in my closet: mini skirts, vintage Levi's, trousers, leather leggings and high waisted shorts.


I will be wearing this piece all year long. Yep. Even on cool spring/summer nights this baby will be fabulous with my denim cutoff shorts.






Do you have a favorite go to piece for all year long?

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page